Research about colour scheme

In my previous posts (click here to read more), I was talking about colour scheme for my website. However, after quick visit of a shop one day, I saw a box of tea and colours were just beautifully matched. I took a photo of it on my phone so I could work with it later on. (Inspirations are everywhere around us!)

Untitled-1

Research about colours

I did a little research about theory of colours to see if I could actually use it as my topic is ‘children’s healthy eating’. I found that purple colour is ‘the color of good judgment’ and that most children love this colour. I also did a little research about personality of people who like purple colour and I found out that  those people are sensitive, supportive, thinking of others before themselves and other people like to come to them for help. (read more about it here) All of these information gave me a good evidence that this combination of colours for my website would be a good choice as I want to target parents instead of children (read more about the target audience in my post here) even thought it is unusual colour scheme for website about healthy eating. Colours that are usually used are green, brown, orange, gingery colour and soft blue.